The raw material used for production of gelatine is the naturally occurring protein collagen which is commercially sourced from the meat industry from healthy animals designated for human consumption. Each stage of the manufacturing process is rigorously controlled in modern laboratories to ensure purity and quality. The process of converting collagen into gelatine involves several cleansing and purification steps. The end result is an off white dry powder of the utmost purity.
"Our cattle are grass fed and slaughtered in Argentina and Brazil which is controlled by their respective Department of Agriculture. These countries have the same type of rigorous tests and inspections as the United States. Beef hides are the only product used to manufacture gelatine in these countries." - The Great Lakes Gelatine Company.
Gelatin and related products from Great lakes Gelatin are totally free from gluten. Glutens are the proteins found in wheat, barley and rye flours (all Triticeae plants). Wheat glutens are a problem for a small group of individuals who have allergies to these proteins (primarily for persons suffering from celiac disease). Glutens are plant derived proteins. Gelatin is produced entirely from animals and contains absolutely no gluten.
We recommend one to two tablespoons per day depending on your diet, activity level and need. One tablespoon in the morning and one later in the day is best. Any excess protein will simply flush out of the body without any issues to you. Because it can be mixed into hot or cold foods, you can mix it in drinks, cereals, oatmeal, or any other foods that you regularly enjoy. Taking it for six to eight weeks should begin to show improvement.
|Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price||$38.50|